clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

“UTEP Football With Dana Dimel” Radio Show to Premiere Wednesday

New, 1 comment
@CoachDimelUTEP on Twitter

EL PASO, TEXAS – The first “UTEP Football With Dana Dimel” radio show will air on Wednesday, August 22 from 7-8 p.m. on the Miners’ flagship station, KOFX 92.3 FM.

Fans are invited to attend the live broadcast of the show at the Pershing Inn (2909 Pershing Drive) in Central El Paso.

UTEP Defensive Coordinator and Linebackers Coach Mike Cox will be the guest on the season’s first installment.

Coach Dimel will break down the Miners’ most recent game, preview the upcoming contest and take fan questions on the show, which will air weekly during the 2018 season. Weekly guests will include UTEP position coaches and select student-athletes.

Shows will alternate from the Pershing Inn and Border City Ale House (1506 N. Lee Trevino) on the East side of El Paso.

The majority of the shows are scheduled for Wednesdays, with a couple of exceptions. A full schedule of the 2018 “UTEP Football With Dana Dimel” radio shows follows. In addition to KOFX 92.3 FM, fans can listen to the show around the world on a mobile device at www.tunein.com.

UTEP Football Season Tickets, starting at $66, are on sale now by calling (915) 747-6150. The Miners open the campaign at home against Northern Arizona on Sept. 1 at 5:30 p.m.

2018 “UTEP Football With Dana Dimel” Broadcast Schedule

All Shows Air From 7-8 p.m. on KOFX 92.3 FM unless otherwise noted

Wed., Aug. 22 Pershing Inn

Wed., Aug. 29 Border City Ale House

Wed., Sept. 5 Pershing Inn

Wed., Sept. 12 Border City Ale House

Wed., Sept. 19 Pershing Inn

Wed., Sept. 26 Border City Ale House

Wed., Oct. 3 Pershing Inn

Wed., Oct. 17 Border City Ale House

Wed., Oct. 24 Pershing Inn

Wed., Oct. 31 Border City Ale House (6 p.m.)

Wed., Nov. 7 Pershing Inn

Tues., Nov. 13 Border City Ale House

Wed., Nov. 21 Pershing Inn

Tues., Nov. 27 Border City Ale House