clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

C-USA Announces 2016 Football TV Schedule

Four UTEP football games are set for TV.

John Weast/Getty Images

Conference USA has announced its preliminary television schedule for the 2016 football season.

The current confirmed schedule features games to air nationally on all four of the league's primary television partners, with many additional games to be added prior to the beginning of the season, through additional league partnerships, along with selected games as part of other conference's television deals.

UTEP's September 3rd season opener against NMSU will mark the first time a C-USA school will have their game televised on the beIN Sports Network with a 6 p.m. kickoff time in the Sun Bowl.

The Miners will then travel to Austin the following week to face Texas in a 5 p.m. Mountain Time start on the Longhorn Network.

American Sports Network will show UTEP's September 17th home matchup with Army, kickoff is at 5 p.m. Mountain Time.

ASN will also pickup UTEP's October 1st road trip to face LA Tech at 5 p.m. Mountain.

Additional Conference USA football television exposures will be released as soon as they are finalized.

Also, UTEP released kickoff times for home games against FIU, Houston Baptist, and Southern Miss home games, all of which will kickoff at 6 p.m. Mountain Time.

2016 CONFERENCE USA FOOTBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE

(confirmed games as of June 8; Subject to change)

Date Game Time (ET/CT) Network

September 3rd New Mexico State at UTEP 8:00p ET/7:00p CT beIN SPORTS

September 10th UTEP at Texas 7:00p ET/6:00p CT LHN

September 17th Army at UTEP 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ASN

October 1st UTEP at Louisiana Tech 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ASN