clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UTEP announces Three-Point, and Dunk Contest Participants for Orange & White Scrimmage

Omega Harris has retired from the dunk contest, at least for this season, as Tim Floyd announced the participants for the three-point, and dunk contests ahead of Saturday's scrimmage in the Don.

Trey Touchet who lit up the nets for the title last season returns to competition along with Jake Flaggert, Dominic Artis, Omega Harris, and freshmen Deon Barrett and Hudson Urbanus.

Artis, Paul Thomas, Terry Winn, Isiah Osborne, and Adrian Moore will battle for the vacant dunk contest title which was held by Harris for the past two seasons.

The scrimmage follows both competition, made up of intersquad rosters playing two 20-minute halves.

UTEP also said the rosters for the scrimmage game will be announced later in the week.