clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Field officially set for Corpus Christi Coastal Classic

New, 11 comments

We’ve heard about and seen the probable field, but now things are officially set for the Corpus Christi Coastal Classic.

UTEP will battle with Southern Illinois, then face either Colorado State or Portland in the Corpus Christi Coastal Classic on November 27th, and November 28th as announced by UTEP Athletics today.

The Miners and Salukis will tip off on November 27th at 4:00 p.m. Mountain Time at the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, followed by Colorado State versus Portland.

The championship and consolation match ups will take place on November 28th at a time to be determined.

In total, UTEP will play four games in the tournament with home dates against Alcorn State on November 22nd, and Florida A&M on November 24th counting as games in the tournament.

Other teams joining UTEP and the aforementioned teams will be Alcorn State, Oakland, Abilene Christian, and Florida A&M.

Tickets for the final rounds in Corpus Christi can be purchased by visiting the American Bank Center Box Office, Ticketmaster.com or purchase by dialing (800) 745-3000. For ADA seating please call (361) 826-4170.

Third round matchups on Nov. 27: Alcorn State vs. Oakland (noon CT/11 a.m. MT), Abilene Christian vs. Florida A&M (2:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. MT) Southern Illinois vs. UTEP (5 p.m. CT/4 p.m. MT) and Colorado State vs. Portland (7:30 p.m. CT/6:30 p.m. MT).