Tag: rimington award

Change Scope

Filter By

Most Important Player Rankings: No. 3, C Brandon Vitabile


Believe it or not, the upcoming college football season is not too far off. Pretty soon, your Northwestern Wildcats will travel to Syracuse, New York, for a season-opening tussle with the...

Brandon Vitabile Named to Preseason Rimington Watch List


Photo courtesy Scout.com by Chris Johnson (@chrisdjohnsonn) You know the college football season isn’t too far away when preseason award watch lists begin their annual two-and-a-half-week-ish...

Huskers' Mark Pelini Named to Rimington Watch List


Despite doubts by some that he'll start, Nebraska senior center Mark Pelini was named as one of 66 on the watch list for the Rimington Award for the nation's best center.

Top MAC Football Players: #43 Nick Beamish

Recently named to the Rimington Award watchlist, Nick Beamish enters the Top MAC Players of 2014 Countdown at #43.

UTEP Center Eloy Atkinson Looks to Have Big Senior Year

In 2008, Eloy Atkinson arrived at UTEP with hopes of reaching even bigger heights than he had already seen in his football career. And that wouldn't be easy. As a high school senior at Los Fresnos...

Expectations Should be High For UTEP Football in 2012


Yesterday it was announced that UTEP senior quarterback Nick Lamaison and senior punter Ian Campbell were both voted as preseason First Team All-Conference selections. Campbell has already been...

Buckeyes call an audible on Terrelle Pryor's Sugar ticket offer


Terrelle Pryor was looking to reward some Ohio State fans by giving away his tickets to the Sugar Bowl. The Buckeyes quarterback can give the tickets away, he just can't do it on Twitter. ... Brewster award finalist: Ohio State center Mike Brewster was announced Tuesday as one of six finalists for the Rimington Trophy, given to the nation's best center. Brewster, a junior, is the only Buckeye who is a finalist for a national award. The winner will be whichever center is honored most by four major All-American teams, and will be announced on the ESPN College Football Awards Show on Thursday, and honored at a banquet in Nebraska on Jan. 15. LeCharles Bentley was the last Buckeye to win the Rimington, in 2001.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Miner Rush

You must be a member of Miner Rush to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Miner Rush. You should read them.

Join Miner Rush

You must be a member of Miner Rush to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Miner Rush. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.