Conference USA and UTEP Football TV Schedules Revealed

Conference USA has revealed their preliminary TV schedule for the 2012 football season, and a total of four UTEP games will be televised nationally. Two of those games will be on Fox Sports, one will be aired on CBS Sports, and one will be on Comcast Sports.

The Miners home opener against the Oklahoma Sooners will be nationally televised on Fox Sports, with kickoff to be slated for 10:30 ET/8:30 MT. The other game that will appear on Fox will be UTEP's October 11th contest against the Tulsa Golden Hurricane, in Tulsa, OK at 6:00 p.m. MT.

The game carried by Comcast Sports will be the Miners' October 27th game at Houston. That contest will kickoff at 2:15 p.m. MT. Also, the game to be carried by CBS Sports will be the November 17th game at Southern Miss. Kickoff for that game will be 8:00 p.m. MT.

One Miner game will also be carried regionally by the Time Warner Cable Texas Channel. The October 6th home against the SMU Mustangs will be shown on the Texas Channel, and will kickoff 6:00 p.m. MT. The Texas Channel is only available to Time Warner Cable customers, and the Comcast channel is only available on certain cable providers as well. The other contests will be carried nationally, by the majority of cable providers.

Here is the full C-USA TV schedule, per Conference USA: (All dates and times are subject to change)

CBS SPORTS NETWORK NATIONAL
Thursday, August 30 UCLA at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 1 Rutgers at Tulane 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 8 Louisiana Tech at Houston 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 East Carolina at Southern Miss 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Fresno State at Tulsa 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 Louisville at Southern Miss 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Thursday, October 4 East Carolina at UCF 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 6 Tulsa at Marshall 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 13 Southern Miss at UCF 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20 Marshall at Southern Miss 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27 UCF at Marshall 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 3 SMU at UCF 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 10 Tulsa at Houston 5:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 17 UTEP at Southern Miss 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Friday, November 23 Marshall at East Carolina 2:00 p.m. EST/1:00 p.m. CST

FOX SPORTS NET SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 1 Appalachian St. at East Carolina Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 1 Oklahoma at UTEP 10:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 8 Tulane at Tulsa Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 Texas A&M at SMU 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Mississippi at Tulane Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 Houston at Rice 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 29 TCU at SMU TBA
Saturday, September 20 Missouri at UCF TBA
Saturday, October 6 Boise State at Southern Miss TBA
Thursday, October 11 UTEP at Tulsa 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 13 UAB at Houston TBA
Thursday, October 18 Houston at SMU 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20 Rice at Tulsa 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27 Navy at East Carolina TBA
Saturday, November 3 Houston at East Carolina TBA
Saturday, November 10 Southern Miss at SMU TBA
Saturday, November 17 UCF at Tulsa TBA
Saturday, November 24 UAB at UCF TBA
Saturday, November 24 Tulane at Houston TBA
Saturday, November 24 Tulsa at SMU TBA

ABC SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 1 Southern Miss at Nebraska (w/ESPN2 mirror) 3:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. CDT

ESPN SCHEDULE
Friday, December 21 Beef `O' Brady's St. Petersburg Bowl 7:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, December 22 R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST
Monday, December 24 Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl 8:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. CST
Saturday, December 29 Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl 11:45 a.m. EST/10:45 a.m. CST
Monday, December 31 AutoZone Liberty Bowl 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

ESPN 2 SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 8 UCF at Ohio State Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST

ESPN or ESPN 2 SCHEDULE
Saturday, December 1 C-USA Football Championship Game TBA

ESPN U SCHEDULE
Tuesday, January 1 TicketCity Bowl Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST

ESPN3.COM SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 8 Memphis at Arkansas State 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 Rice at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Southern Miss at Western Kentucky 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT

COMCAST SPORTS SOUTHEAST (CSS) REGIONAL SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 1 Texas State at Houston 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, September 15 FIU at UCF Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT
Saturday, September 22 Marshall at Rice TBA
Saturday, October 6 North Texas at Houston TBA
Saturday, October 13 SMU at Tulane 1:00 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT
Saturday, October 13 Memphis at East Carolina 4:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 20 UCF at Memphis TBA
Saturday, October 27 Southern Miss at Rice 1:00 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT
Saturday, October 27 UTEP at Houston 4:15 p.m. EDT/3:15 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 3 UAB at Southern Miss 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT
Saturday, November 10 Marshall at UAB TBA
Saturday, November 17 Houston at Marshall Noon EST/11:00 a.m. CST
Saturday, November 17 SMU at Rice 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 24 Southern Miss at Memphis 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

CST REGIONAL SCHEDULE (LOUISIANA)
Saturday, September 29 Louisiana-Monroe at Tulane 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST
Saturday, November 17 East Carolina at Tulane 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

TIME-WARNER TEXAS REGIONAL SCHEDULE (TEXAS)
Saturday, September 8 Stephen F. Austin at SMU 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 6 SMU at UTEP 8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, October 27 Memphis at SMU 3:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. CST

PAC-12 NETWORKS SCHEDULE
Saturday, September 15 Houston at UCLA 10:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. CDT
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Miner Rush

You must be a member of Miner Rush to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Miner Rush. You should read them.

Join Miner Rush

You must be a member of Miner Rush to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Miner Rush. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker